Vivid Sydney 2019 Workshop

27 May - 13 June (Mon - Thurs)

Duration

3.5 hours
(6pm - 9.30pm)

Start/Finish

Circular Quay
Sydney

Group Size

Max 6 participants

Skill

Beginner to Intermediate

Fitness Difficulty

Easy

Dates:                      Mon 27th May, Tue 28th May, Wed 29th May, Thur 30th May

                                 Mon 3rd June, Tue 4th June, Wed 5th June, Thur 6th June

                                 Mon 10th June, Tue 11th June, Wed 12th June, Thur 13th June

Cost:                        $100

Join me for a Vivid Sydney photo workshop focused on capturing Sydney at its vibrant best. The evening of shooting will utilise a number of vantage points and scenes around Sydney Harbour to create images of long exposures and light trails.  

 

You will learn the technical fundamentals of how aperture, shutter speed and ISO are related, and how to control these settings to create the images you want. Discussion along the way will cover image compositions and how timing affects long exposures. There will be hands-on practice with utilising camera focus modes, white balance, and proper exposure to get sharp images with accurate colours right out of the camera. 

 

Professional tuition of 3.5 hours will include hands-on and individualised instruction. Participants will walk away with a variety of images they can call their own.

 

Gear Needed: You will need a mirrorless or DSLR camera that can shoot in manual mode. A tripod suitable to hold your camera. A camera remote to trigger the camera shutter is desirable but not required. Suitable walking shoes and warm clothes (if cold) are recommended.

 

Workshops will be conducted in most instances unless weather conditions become hazardous. Refunds or reschedules may occur during this instance.

Bookings can be made through the Sony Scenes website​ or through the Paypal link below. Please nominate the date in the payment instructions when booking.

To reserve your spot for this workshop, a deposit of $100 (AUD) can be made via Paypal.

Please remember to nominate the date in the payment instructions so I know when to expect you!

All images © 2009-2020 Andy Yee. Japan Photography Tour

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon